Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

what if?

at1010

*Supporting Member*
If you had a fourth acre next to a thicket and could only plant one thing in it what would you plant?

This is hypothetical of course! :smiley_arrogant:

jagermeister

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Ohio
I'm going to assume we're talking food plots. A number of different fruit trees would be kick-ass... But for a plot, I would plant Buck Forage Oats or another cold-hardy oat variety. A mixture of a few different things is better, but if I had to plant just ONE thing it would be oats.

dante322

*Supporting Member*
Crawford county
I'd do like the guy a couple years ago and put pot on it.:smiley_carnaval:

OOHHHH..... C'MON..... I'm not the only one thinkin it...

Seriously, i honestly dont know. I have no experience with food plots. But I definately would NOT put in beans or corn. So much of that around here already

Hoytmania

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Gods Country
I'd do like the guy a couple years ago and put pot on it.:smiley_carnaval:

OOHHHH..... C'MON..... I'm not the only one thinkin it...

Seriously, i honestly dont know. I have no experience with food plots. But I definately would NOT put in beans or corn. So much of that around here already

I think you might be on to something Dante. A stoned deer would probably not react to string noise as quick as a sober one. LOL

at1010

*Supporting Member*
Well Cotty and JB im happy you both said that because I was thinking a mix of

Winter rye
Oats
and some type of brassica or pea

hows that sound?

cotty16

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Can't go wrong with a smorgasboard.