Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Salt fork state park

NYBOWHUNTER1

Hey guys/girls,
I am headed to salt fork state park for a "do it yourself" bowhunting trip, does anyone have any pointers, or areas of salt fork that might be of interest? Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks for any and all advice

Dannmann801

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Springboro
I have no advice or experience there but welcome to you!

When are you planning on coming? I'm sure between now and then someone will be able to chime in.

My advice would be if you have the option go during the week. The few times I have been down that way hunting near Plainfield I have ventured to both Woodbury and Salt Fork during the afternoon to maybe do an evening hunting but turned around after seeing the amount of hunters. I don't know if its just happened to be when I venture that way or what but both times I have been there every pull off where you could fit a truck there was at least one truck there with people hunting. Spoke with a few guys at there truck and they seem to advise that it is like that everyweekend from about mid-October until the end of season.

nis1