Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Filming hunts

Rutin

Ina Duck Blind
Anyone else film their hunts? I have been filming for 8 years now and truely have become addicted to it. Been using this setup for a few years now but had my arm dipped in predator camo last year to match everything else I own.

Canon XHA1, 3rd arm pro extreme, manfrotto 701hd head, manfrotto pro lanc controller. Just wish it was digital format on SD but still a great camera and lays amazing footage!

Gordo

Athens County
Awesome set up.

I'm afraid to even take a small digital camera with me, because I know I'll get hooked and soon after be throwing down some $$$ on a primo set up like that. One of these days.

I can't imagine having to haul more shit in and out of the woods either. But I'm sure it's worth it

moundhill

Supporting Member
Hebbardsville..
Diablo and I do a little hunting. We did have 2 little JVC's but we did what Gordo said and ended up upgrading lol. I'll post pics of out set up soon.

ImpalaSSpeed96

NJ
My best friend and I used to do it a ton. We've since stopped since I moved and we both only get a week to seriously hunt. I wanted to get a go pro just for me for S&G's this year, but funds aren't going to allow it and I'm not going to put it on the CC. One less thing to screw up my first chance at a P&Y anyway...

rgecko23

*Supporting Member*
Massillon, Ohio