Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Binoculars

Gordo

Athens County
Well christmas time is coming and Ive decided its time to finally get a great pair of binoculars that I'll have for the rest of my life(well thats the idea anyway).

Ive never owned a "nice" pair of binocs, but think I'll get great use out of them with just about everything I do in the woods.

My one buddy has been praising "Zeiss", but like I siad I have no knowledge.

The price range is around $600.00, with the old lady and a couple other family members throwing down for my one gift that i'll actually use.

At this point I'm looking at the Zeiss Conquest 10x30's.

But Like I said I dont know shiot about binocs and would really like to hear what your guys experiences are.

Really looking forward to having a great set as I think it'll be something I use all the time, and respect all your opinions a great deal.

Thanks

xbowguy

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Licking Co. Ohio
The true test for any binoculars is the low-light period just before dark....But don't judge them with parking lot lights around. I myself have a pair of Swarovski's but I basicly stole them off a guy who needed $$$$$ fast. I hear the Zeiss are good........... A place called "Optics Planet" has some good deals on Bino's....................I just got a Redfield (Leopold Brand) 20x60x60 Spotting Scope from them for 202.00 delivered to my door. Hope this Helps..............

Last edited:

Diablo54

Outside
I was going to start a thread as well. But I have already decided what I want. Nikon Monarch. Dad has these and from what I can tell they are awesome.

hickslawns

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Ohio