Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Columbus area deer hunting

pharen52

I'm a student at OSU and have really been missing the woods back home. This year I brought my bow down with me so I can archery hunt without driving all the way back home. If anyone would potentially give me permission to hunt their private land within an hour or so from OSU please contact me. I'd be more than happy to help with any yard work, projects or general maintenance. Please text/call at 330-692-8456 thank you my name is Patrick

Hogmister13

On TOO that's about like asking a Man if you can help him bang his wife Lol...Just do what I've been doing man, check out a few Public spots, they don't get hit near as bad as Gun Season and with the right scouting you can get some decent hunting. Good Luck

Bigslam51

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Stark County
On TOO that's about like asking a Man if you can help him bang his wife Lol...Just do what I've been doing man, check out a few Public spots, they don't get hit near as bad as Gun Season and with the right scouting you can get some decent hunting. Good Luck
Your learning quick[emoji38]

pharen52

I laughed at that one and it's true but back home I've had some luck with old timers that don't really hunt themselves that much anymore

Fluteman

Supporting Member
Southeast Ohio
I laughed at that one and it's true but back home I've had some luck with old timers that don't really hunt themselves that much anymore
Welcome to TOO. I will second the notion to check out the public lands nearby. Plenty of good public land hunting to be had.

Hogmister13

Its Tough, be prepared for some boring hunts and lots of frustration, but be patient and it can be very rewarding.

dante322

*Supporting Member*
Crawford county