Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

need help fast.

Jason O

Its my first year hunting. Im hunting rite now. And holy shit i rattled a deer in to about thirteen yards. Wow what a rush but he spotted me before i could get a shot. Now what do i do. Stay put or find another spot

teej89

NE PA
Its my first year hunting. Im hunting rite now. And holy shit i rattled a deer in to about thirteen yards. Wow what a rush but he spotted me before i could get a shot. Now what do i do. Stay put or find another spot

haha yeah man just calm down. No need to relocate just hang tight and wait for the next one.

Jason O

All i know is that it had horns. I was panicked and surprised that the rattling worked to tell big he really was. But he looked rite at me. Should i find better cover

Joel

Centerburg, Ohio
Relax..........that's what I would do!! LOL Funny to hear of your excitement though!

x2 that's awesome! :smiley_clap:

Jason stay put! If you don't get one today you got 3 months left. If one comes back take a couple deep breaths and calm your nerves before you shoot and make sure you have a clear shot!

RedCloud

Super Moderator
Super Mod
North Central Ohio
Relax..........that's what I would do!! LOL Funny to hear of your excitement though!

This is great to read :smiley_clap:

I would just stay put and wait about 20 minutes or so and hit the horns together again. The same buck might come back or you might get a different buck or you might get nothing. That's hunting. It can change in a blink of an eye and we have to be quick and think a few steps ahead.

rsmith

x2 that's awesome! :smiley_clap:

Jason stay put! If you don't get one today you got 3 months left. If one comes back take a couple deep breaths and calm your nerves before you shoot and make sure you have a clear shot!

^^^^
This!!