Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Confusion of ODNR's wording once again

rsmith

Okay so I was reading over the season for whitetail when I came across something kind of stood out. Early muzzleloader antlerless only for October 11-12, now can I still take a buck with my bow this weekend or is it doe only for everyone? I'm sorry if this seams like a stupid question but my girlfriends dad asked me if I saw it and knew if that was a antlerless only for muzzleloader of it was for bow and muzzle? I'm just looking to make sure what's right for future reference, I feel like it's only for muzzleloader but I guess they could make it a thing for antlerless only for the weekend. Thanks

rsmith

What wording lead you to believe that?

I am just new to hunting and I did not know that they did this, I just thought that they may have opening muzzleloader to doe only but after reading online I see it says statewide antlerless muzzleloader rifle October 11-12 and not statewide antlerless deer only bow and muzzleloader rifle October 11-12. Thank you for the clearing it up for me though and sorry for the stupid question I just wanted to make sure it was a statewide antlerless only weekend

Ohiobowhunter1

Columbus
It's a good question that I think they should specifically state, even if bowhunting you must wear orange and doe only as well. I wont be hunting seriously but carrying my muzzy and doing some scouting, I took Monday off work again this year so I can get back to the real hunting

Milo

Tatonka guide.