Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

question

101eagle

After I got out of the service I found I was very bored last minute I decided to take up bow hunting. My questions is this I had to buy an apprentice hunting license because I hadn't taken the hunters ed course and all classes were fully booked but online there isn't an option to buy deer tags do I need them or is that only for the person who takes me along? Also I scheduled my class for Nov 5th can I purchase a new license afterwards? Please im a complete novice so dont be too harsh

"J"

Git Off My Lawn
Supporting Member
North Carolina
Did you let them know you're prior service? That might waive the hunters Ed class.... Not real sure about it but never hurts too ask....
My understanding of the apprentice license is you have too be with an adult who is also a licensed hunter, I may be wrong on that and someone will correct me if I am.... Hope this helps some....

rsmith