Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

What do you do for a living?

"J"

Git Off My Lawn
Supporting Member
North Carolina
Was just talking too Phil and learned something about a member I did not know, so I figured I'd start a thread with the intent of finding out what we all do for a living. Not sure if that one has been started here or not. Didn't see anything so I figured I throw it out there. So what do you do for your livelyhood?

Myself, I'm an Air Reserve Technician. Actually a supervisor of my shop. I work for the Air Force Reserve as both a civilian employee and an Air Force Reservist. I have too maintain both status. So during the week I'm a civilian employee and on the weekends and whenever they need me I'm a reservist as well. My job description is basically the same no matter the staus I'm in. I run the shop and manage the folks that take care of the assigned C-130's too make sure they are in top operating condition..... Been doing it for going on 33 years as we speak and have about 2.5 years too go untill I retire....

SO with thabeing said who's next?????

Diane

*Supporting Member*
Newark
I do a bit of everything! I'm self employed. Technically, I am a Home Health Aide and a licensed provider for the State for handicapped people. (I do this part time)

I also breed dogs, work with dermestid beetles for some local taxidermists and build, run and maintain 6 websites.

cotty16

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
I am in my 14th year as a teacher. I currently teach 8th grade Science and US History. I will also be entering my 13th season as the head varsity baseball coach. I coached football for my first 6 years as a teacher as well, but after my third kid was born I decided to hang that up. It also interfered too much with my bow hunting!

I'm on schedule to graduate in May with a masters degree in Guidance Counseling and hope to land a spot as a counselor in the near future.