Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Ughhhhh!!!!!!

at1010

*Supporting Member*
Well hunted a really populated area tonight, saw about 25 does all within 50 yards, needed them to come across this creek, and I could tag one, but got winded!!

Welp, Im pissed at myself, its like im a dumb rookie all over again.

Where do I order a sent smoker at? rush delivery.

"J"

Git Off My Lawn
Supporting Member
North Carolina
Wow... that sucks.... but yeah scent smoker should have been in your arsenal by now..... smoke up and drop that doe that busted you!

at1010

*Supporting Member*
Thanks all,

I literally am sick I feel like I let my team down, and my roommates.

We are not starving, but we love eating deer, I knew I would get into them,but I fucked up, I am frustrated.

"J"

Git Off My Lawn
Supporting Member
North Carolina
We've all been there just not since we started using the scent smoker.... I've gotten busted through movement being seen but haven't been winded once since using it and most will say the same.... just ask Jackalope he was trying too disprove it when he bought his.... but he was a believer in no time....

at1010

*Supporting Member*
just ordered two of them! One for my farm, one for my truck for when I hunt everywhere else or go to the store! hahaha

Clothes are in no sent wash right now, and some are hanging in back yard off gutter!

Roomates think Im freaking nuts!

"J"

Git Off My Lawn
Supporting Member
North Carolina
If you have an area too have a camp fire it'll work till you get your smokers delivered.... just put your clothes in the smoke from the fire.... just be careful not too burn them lol....

at1010

*Supporting Member*
yea I have a sent tote also that I put them in to keep them from getting contaminated.

I am now going to smoke the piss out of them, then go fill the freezer!

DJK Frank 16

Supporting Member
Hardin County