Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

bow string wax

Boone

*Supporting Member*
N.E. O-H-I-O
What type of sting wax do guys you use on your bow? I have a stick of what looks like a candle that I have been using, but my string keeps getting fuzzy in the area around the release. My bow is a bowtech and the string is stock if that helps. Thanks!

jagermeister

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Ohio
I've heard Scorpion Venom is good stuff. I've been using 'String Snot' for a couple years and I really like it.

---

Btw, Boone... Sounds like you've got a good excuse to pick up a set of custom Pro Line threads from Skeeter Creek Outdoors... Just sayin'. ;)

Jackalope

Dignitary Member
Staff member
Eric put some of that string snot on my bow and I rubbed it in. Way better than the other white stick wax i used before.

Boone

*Supporting Member*
N.E. O-H-I-O
I'll have to try to find some of that stuff. I'm up near Akron. Where is this place you call skeeter creek?

Jbrown, my bow is only a year old so I can't justify a new string yet:smiley_crocodile:

Jackalope

Dignitary Member
Staff member
I'll have to try to find some of that stuff. I'm up near Akron. Where is this place you call skeeter creek?

Jbrown, my bow is only a year old so I can't justify a new string yet:smiley_crocodile:

Sunburry. It's Eric (milo) on here. He just left on vaca today but shoot him a pm and I'm sure he'll get you taken care of.

jagermeister

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Ohio
Sunburry. It's Eric (milo) on here. He just left on vaca today but shoot him a pm and I'm sure he'll get you taken care of.

Yep... And he'll be making another order when he gets back, so I'm sure it won't be a problem to throw in a stick of string snot.

And Boone, it's NEVER too early to buy a new string... or any other archery gear for that matter. :)

Jackalope

Dignitary Member
Staff member