Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Best concealed carry holster?

Matt

Norton, OH
Looking for an inside waist band carry holster. I was hoping to get a few suggestions from the fine members of TOO.

DJK Frank 16

Supporting Member
Hardin County
I am new to the CCW game, but I bought a DeSantis Soft Tuk and I love it. Very comfortable for me carrying at the 4 oclock position. My brother in law also has a Galco King Tuk that he let me use for awhile, I liked that as well. I'm sure Beentown, BH57 or some others can provide a more diverse opinion.

hickslawns

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Ohio
I use the Galco Jakslide. Love it.

oops. You said inside the pant holster. Mine is inside the belt, but outside the pants.

I don't care for the IWB holsters, but like so much of everything else with CCW, it's all personal preference. :smiley_blink:

I prefer the OWB holsters.
* I have a Fobus paddle holster that's made of Kydex and I like it because of the positive feeling of reholstering. The holster "clicks" as the handgun locks into place...plus, it doesn't colapse if the handgun is not in it, like some leather holsters.
* My other holster is an Uncle Mikes Pancake holster with a thumb strap. I like this one because it's soft and I don't have to watch what I might bump into and cause the Kydex to make a plastic clacking noise.

Both ride in the 3:30 position and depending on where I'm going is what makes me choose one over the other. It's always nice to have options. :smiley_coolpeace: Cost: Uncle Mikes was $25 and the Fobus Kydex was $32.

Galco makes an excellent IWB and it worked great for this guy...you might recognize him. I wish I had half of his speed.
www.youtube.com/watch?v=QCA2ZNDa-hQ

Hope this helps!
Bowhunter57

Beentown

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Sunbury, OH