Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Deer driving advice needed.

motorbreaker

*Supporting Member I*
North of Toledo
Land owner where I hunt is bitching that there is to many deer. He asked if he could get damage permits and I said yes. They only killed one doe cause they had no processor to butcher them.

So were planning on doing some deer drive during gun season. The problem is that were going to be driving 120 acres at one time. Starting at the back witch is a 1/4 mile by 1/2 mile wide chunk of woods. I realize that its going to take a lot of guys to do this. But I have no experience doing this large of a drive. We will be driving the deer towards a 40 acre field. Both side of the woods and the field is all wooded.

Any of you guys with experience with this large of a drive have any advice as to the best way to do this?

22279153_1461688473884572_69845075_o.jpg

The picture don't show the starting point of the drive but it shows the field that were hoping to get the deer to go into.

Attachments

• 22279153_1461688473884572_69845075_o.jpg
    22279153_1461688473884572_69845075_o.jpg
    7.7 KB · Views: 200

jagermeister

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Ohio
My opinion, if he is complaining about too many deer, the solution is to harvest does early with bow hunters, not by one giant likely-unsuccessful deer drive during gun season.

motorbreaker

*Supporting Member I*
North of Toledo
My opinion, if he is complaining about too many deer, the solution is to harvest does early with bow hunters, not by one giant likely-unsuccessful deer drive during gun season.