Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Quitin' dipin'

RRJJ

Removed by Request.
I'm on day three. It sucks but I know it will get better. Cold turkey was the only way for me as trying to ween myself off just wasn't working. Today's been a challenging day but so far I've stayed strong in my commitment to quit. Still sucks, though.

Jackalope

Dignitary Member
Staff member
Dang man.. Good for you... Keep up the good work. I have cut back considerably but the mortician is gonna have to remove my last chew..

Curran

Supporting Member
Central Ohio
Good luck buddy. Make it a goal and just stick to it.

It does suck but eventually it gets better. Not all the time, but most of the time. I've been quitting for about 5 years now (my oldest is 5). But every few months I end up picking up a can and the cycle starts all over. So far, I'm off the dip since early November and going strong.

Mike

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Up Nort
Good luck. If you need something in your mouth (don't be sick guys), these are the best seeds ever developed.

Kaiser878

ohio
Good luck with that John. I'm back to chewing more than normal once again. It's a vicious circle. Same with smoking. Always makes you wish you'd never started!

Wait till you get in the blind out in missourri. You think you chew a lot in a day now, just wait. When you sit in a blind from dark to dark, your be surprised how much chew you g othrough! ha

Jackalope

Dignitary Member
Staff member
Good luck with that John. I'm back to chewing more than normal once again. It's a vicious circle. Same with smoking. Always makes you wish you'd never started!

My upswing to the cycle is hunting. When i hit the woods I'll be dipping. Hell one of my stand spots even comes with it's own spitter.

Beentown

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Sunbury, OH