Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Goose anyone

jonpgilbert2

I've been watching this forum for over a week just wondering how's everybody doing goose hunting so far. I'm giving deer hunting a break for a week or two gonna try some of my fields out this weekend up hear in northeast Ohio. Would love to hear how other guys are doing. This is my first year back into waterfowl since 2010 got my boy some of this first shoots at geese in the early season but no luck. Hope I can make it happen before seasons over. I found a farmer with the corn still up I plan on seeing if I can get permission and when the farmer plans on cutting the corn. Figured that would be my best chance. Did some drive around scouting last night but never did see any flocks usually I do I don't know but anyways would love to hear how everyone is doing and any advice is always a plus I love to learn.

epe

Lancaster
Can't hunt until next Saturday, so I guess you could say it's slow...
Not for geese silly rabbit. Been in since the first. uploadfromtaptalk1449706164208.jpg uploadfromtaptalk1449706164208.jpg

bowhunter1023

Owner/Operator
Staff member
Appalachia
We don't have any spots to hunt geese, so I don't pay much attention. If it's a good goose spot, it's leased or you can't hunt it. We kill some in our duck spot, but there's no sense in shooting it up for some sky carp.

Wmiller07

I'm in northeast Ohio too and I haven't gotten out at all this year. I'm hoping to get out when I take time off around Christmas.

Carpn

*Supporting Member*
Wooster
There are a decent amount around . But with the weather we've been having they'd be tough to kill . Need some weather to make em more killable .

tjeep

IMG_0812.jpg Been slow, I'm not sure if my pooch can even swim anymore or if my gun will shoot? Mid 60's no Wind better have everything right when they do fly, tough conditions.

jagermeister

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Ohio