Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Anyone hiring?

bowhunter1023

Owner/Operator
Staff member
Appalachia
Well fellas, the hits just keep on coming. As of 3PM, I am officially unemployed for the first time since I joined the workforce. It is scary times in the patch and I was an easy fire for them to make based on the numbers. Merit and my worth had no influence, just came down to dollars and cents. And some politics...

I have 10 years industry experience in oil and gas, with a marketing degree and some sales experience. I know I'm a little isolated geographically from a lot of you, but I would appreciate any leads that someone might have.

CJD3

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
NE Ohio
I am sorry to read this Jess. I will keep my ears open for you as well.
What sort of areas did your past oil field jobs encompass?

PM if need be. No clue if I have anything but it will help.

Last edited:

jeremy44230

Medina County
Damn! Sorry to hear this Jesse. I'll keep my ears open, but I'm up north.... Never know. Hopefully with your experience and the industry the way it is, you'll get in quick.

bowhunter1023

Owner/Operator
Staff member
Appalachia
What sort of areas did you past oil field jobs encompass?

I'm very well versed from a land perspective. I can run title, lease, acquire right of way, handle in field landowner issues, and I have some experience in construction and operations. I've bought 25 miles of high pressure transmission pipeline RW in my day, and several more miles of smaller lines. I've settled damages. Handled royalty and division order issues. I've been around a lot of different aspects and was raised in the patch by a surveyor. There is a lot I can do to help out.

Jackalope

Dignitary Member
Staff member
Sucks man. Just keep your head up and keep moving forward. Don't take this as a reflection upon yourself. To them it's just business. Find you another business to work for