Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Looking for some help with my pup

teej89

NE PA
Alright so most of you know I have an 8mo choc lab pup, Boomer. He's going to have a career in hunt tests and if everything goes well, field trials. Right now he's off at a pro and will come back in 3 weeks, it will have been 3.5mo there. He's been collar conditioned, force fetched, collar FF, and is now back on birds and casting drills.

My ODD question to you guys is come late season, would anyone mind us tagging along to get him on an actual hunt retrieving birds? I don't need to hunt, I just want to work him and get him on some birds.

I'm a noob to duck hunting so I can't get him on birds myself and will get into that next year. My dad is a veteran duck hunter but stopped hunting them when I was born and never passed on the knowledge..

I wanted to post this question now, way in advance, because I don't wanna be that idiot asking the night before.

Thanks guys!
T.J.

Rutin

Ina Duck Blind