Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Spin feeders

at1010

*Supporting Member*
anyone have a spin feeder they use and have liked?

Good battery life
Doesn't Jam
Holds good amt of corn

I am putting one in an area I have never tried before. It's way out in a thicket and I want to see how it works. Need the above or it'll be more work than it is worth.

Thank you!

Boarhead

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Moultrie Prolock 30 gallon,Digital 6v
Holds 200 lbs.
I have had one out for several yrs with no problems.
Would highly suggest you invest in one of their solar panels to hook up to the battery, i have yet to change the battery in it.

Moultrie Prolock 30 gallon,Digital 6v
Holds 200 lbs.
I have had one out for several yrs with no problems.
Would highly suggest you invest in one of their solar panels to hook up to the battery, i have yet to change the battery in it.

I have a similar set up, works great if the coons aren't climbing on it.

at1010

*Supporting Member*
Wow that's impressive! This feeder is back in the woods not sure how much light the solar panel would get.

Jackalope

Dignitary Member
Staff member
Just my observation and having spent years on forums. Large in size buck deers prefer gravity fed feeders over spinners. Unless said spinners have been there for years. And they prefer scattered corn over gravity fed. And we all know how skittish they are around bait of any sort.

Mooosie

We have two on my farm the are Moultrie not sure what model bought them on sale at vances about three years ago. They run on two d batteries , my son takes care of them but I believe he gets several months out of the batteries. The deer and Turkeys are not only not afraid of them they sit in cover and wait for them to throw corn and come running.i am happy with them!

Boarhead

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member