Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

TOO Video Blog

bowhunter1023

Owner/Operator
Staff member
Appalachia
So I've been kicking an idea for a couple months now and I see I'm not the only one on this page...

I wish I had the time and money to make a show. I wouldn't kill shit. But it would be funny. Haha

I agree Taylor. I think I could make one hell of a entertaining show

I have also thougt this same thing myself. I would never kill a big buck on film haha but I bet I would be entertaining. Just dont have the time to put into it, espically for what you will get out of it. (most of the time)

What I was thinking about was a video blog posted on a weekly (or bi-weekly) basis very similar to the Midwest Whitetail format. Content would be supplied by TOO members and would encompass all of our outdoor endeavors throughout the course of the year. I am considering getting some basic editing software and learning to edit video (to the best of my ability and allotment of time) so that I could produce a crude video blog that captured the true spirit of our site.

So, IF I was to do this and get the ball rolling, how many of you would be willing to take a video camera afield to provide me with content? I'll supply you a thumb drive that you can load your material on and send it to me, you we can set something up online. I will act as the "host" and we'll put together a pilot episode to see what you all think, then we can mold/shape it as we go.

hickslawns

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Ohio
Do it. I don't think most of the guys here give a crap about fame or making money hunting. Pipe dream? Well, yeah. Reality? Nope. I would contribute.

Need a spoof video done at one of the shoots or TOO gatherings about all the gimmick products.

bowhunter1023

Owner/Operator
Staff member
Appalachia