Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Jackson County Area ?

dthbyhoyt

N.Carolina
I know I live in NC and there are some folks in Ohio that hate for us " Out Of Staters " to hunt their deer , but I am going to ask anyways , I have been hunting in Ohio for 13 years now and really enjoy it , I hunt on public land just above Columbus , however I would like to find some land to lease in the Jackson County , Meigs County , Vinton County , Athens County ...

Would be 2-3 bowhunters ...
If anybody would be willing to help with some info , contacts . It would be greatly appreciated ..

Fluteman

Supporting Member
Southeast Ohio
I see it lives on ..
What exactly did you expect? No offense, but IMO, going on a hunting forum and asking around for a lease is the most disrespectful thing a person could do. And on top of that, you wanna bring your buddies. Just about everyone here has done the research and put the time in to find land to hunt, and you want them to just give it up? You have to understand it just isn't as easy to find access, let alone good access anymore. Ohio is now considered a "big buck" state, and it has absolutely ruined the hunting. Many here have lost access to leasing, so we have a bit of a sour taste towards it all.

Diablo54

Outside
I see it lives on ..

I lost a property to some leasers 2 years ago. Dickheads, plain and simple. I have nothing against you coming here to hunt but do it the old fashioned way, knock on doors and make a relationship. All your doing is screwing someone else's hunting when you lease property. I'll let you lease our farm. 20,000$ per 1 year contract but I get to hunt too. There's your first offer! 87 acres of prime hunting!

ajupsman

*Supporting Member*
New Hampshire