Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Prescription eye glass questions

Spencie

Constitution Ohio
I am new to the corrective eye glasses world. Contacts are not an option. How do you shoot your bow with the things??? The nose piece/rim of the glasses is right in my line of sight. Anyone have any tips, hints or suggestions? I asked if one piece glasses were available but they said no....I don't believe that.

That's the first thing I look for in glasses to make sure I have enough lens there where I look over my nose. You may have to alter the way you look though your peep some if it's right there at the bridge of the glasses. Maybe by turning your head slightly in towards your string? I can't wait to hear how you like shooting with them on when the humidity is high!! LOL...sucks getting old.

dante322

*Supporting Member*
Crawford county
Adjust the pads on the bridge of the nose and the arms that go over your ears so they sit closer to your face. If you wear a facemask, keep it under your nostrils so the lenses don't fog up.

MK111

"Happy Hunting Grounds in the Sky"
Supporting Member
SW Ohio
Been wearing glasses since I was 14 so 56 yrs. now. When I got new glasses in 2013 I went with the smallest lens I could get. I haven't had a problem shooting a bow with a peep. I wear my glasses as high as I can get and no problem.
I've never found a lens coating that would do away with the fogging.

Diane

*Supporting Member*
Newark
Ugh. The glasses bit is horrible. I need my reading glasses to see thru the scope, but they affect my far distance vision, so I have to hang them part way down my nose (too close and they fog) then remember to shove them up before looking thru the scope.
I might try bifocals this year and see if it helps any.

Quantum673

Black Hat Cajun
Supporting Member