Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Need Help From The Upper Classman/woman

ok as you guys and gals know im new to this and im building a bow, right now i was gave a bow under the brand Bear, its completely naked besides the bowstring and the sight in the bowstring..i was told i wouldn't need a stabilizer but idk, im just wondering what are some of the must have, what are the best to work with, and what all in necessary to be able to hunt for deer...i like to think i would need....

Release
Bow Sight
Arrow Rest
Quiver
Bow Sling
Arrow Heads
Arrows

Now thats all i need to get, what the cheapest but best to get for each of them items...Thanks again for the help

hickslawns

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Ohio
Is this a compound bow? I am assuming so given the peep sight in the string you mentioned and the sight.

Stabilizer? Not necessary to make the bow work.

Release? Nice, but there are some guys who shoot without them.

Arrows? I hope you know this answer. You will be needing some. lol

Rest? I would think you would want at least a cheap rest of some sort. A Whisker Biscuit will get you shooting without breaking the bank.

Bow sling is not an absolute must. Not sure very many actually use them.

Quiver can be had for $20 I am sure.

Is this a compound bow? I am assuming so given the peep sight in the string you mentioned and the sight.

Stabilizer? Not necessary to make the bow work.

Release? Nice, but there are some guys who shoot without them.

Arrows? I hope you know this answer. You will be needing some. lol

Rest? I would think you would want at least a cheap rest of some sort. A Whisker Biscuit will get you shooting without breaking the bank.

Bow sling is not an absolute must. Not sure very many actually use them.

Quiver can be had for $20 I am sure.