Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Mossy Oak Properties...anyone deal with them?

Smawgunner

Athens
I'm looking at a couple of properties that Mossy Oak has listed. Are they a realtor or do they own these properties? Has anyone dealt with them before? They do seem to be selling land. ??
Thanks!

bowhunter1023

Owner/Operator
Staff member
Appalachia
They are just a real estate broker. I've dealt with them a little as they are selling a property that butts up to our farm. So far, I'm not impressed...

bowhunter1023

Owner/Operator
Staff member
Appalachia
I deal with people for a living and it behooves me to be polite and courteous. It would behoove their agents (one in this case) to be the same way. Our initial phone conversation left a bad taste in my mouth and subsequent emails (and lack of response to one) sealed my opinion of their/his operations.

This is an aside, but being from a small town, I don't like people who buy rural ground, jack up the price, and/or try to bust up farms. Nor do I care for brokers who specialize in facilitating this kind of activity. I realize it is business and we are in a free market, but it doesn't mean I have to like it.

Smawgunner

Athens
I deal with people for a living and it behooves me to be polite and courteous. It would behoove their agents (one in this case) to be the same way. Our initial phone conversation left a bad taste in my mouth and subsequent emails (and lack of response to one) sealed my opinion of their/his operations.

This is an aside, but being from a small town, I don't like people who buy rural ground, jack up the price, and/or try to bust up farms. Nor do I care for brokers who specialize in facilitating this kind of activity. I realize it is business and we are in a free market, but it doesn't mean I have to like it.