Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

DEAL 15 ft ladder stand

MK111

"Happy Hunting Grounds in the Sky"
Supporting Member
SW Ohio
Menards has a special on 15 ft Sky Raider ladder stand for 39.99 after a 10.00 rebate. Looks OK as I picked one up today.
Frank

MK111

Supporting Member
SW Ohio
I put the stand together yesterday and what a great stand and even better at 40.00.
I have a bad back with pelvic area problem and can't set on anything hard and flat. So I installed a moulded plastic seat off a chair on it and it worked out great. I have been using these mould seat bottoms for over 20 years and and have them on almost every tree stand I use. I even have couple installed on boat seat post with swivles in my hunting tower.
Our gunclub has these chairs and when one breaks the legs off I salvage the seat bottom.
Going back to pickup another stand today as they show them still in stock. I will post a picture later.
Frank

MK111

Supporting Member
SW Ohio
I went back and got another stand. It was a opened box so they knocked 10.00 off. What a deal.
Frank

hickslawns

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Ohio
Two stands for $70? Not sure of the exact model you refer to, but entry level 15' ladders are generally close to $70. If you get the model with no seat, just an expanded metal platform to sit on they are around $60-65. You did great. Mark up on these is less than $10.

MK111

Supporting Member
SW Ohio
Two stands for $70? Not sure of the exact model you refer to, but entry level 15' ladders are generally close to $70. If you get the model with no seat, just an expanded metal platform to sit on they are around $60-65. You did great. Mark up on these is less than $10.