Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

What are your plans for the Spring 2013 Turkey Season!

This past spring, I shot my very first turkey. Due to work, I was only able to hunt the last 2 weeks of the season. However, I was able to pull off shooting a 22 lb. Tom with an 11" beard. :smiley_bril:

I've been hunting turkeys for several years and have always liked it, but after actually shooting one, I'm hooked. I have always wanted to get one with a bow, but it just wasn't working out that way. No matter, I knocked one down with my Mossberg 500 Turkey Special and had the fantail and beard mounted.

I just purchased an Ameristep Carnivore ground blind, got a heck of a deal on it and am making plans to take my next turkey with a bow...with the help of my decoys. :smiley_blink:

What are your plans for the Spring 2013 Turkey Season?
Bowhunter57

Hedgelj

Supporting Member
Mohicanish
Goal #1 - Put more days in the field considering I've been in school the last 2 seasons with minimal days free.
Goal #2 - Actually see some Toms or jakes
Goal #3 - Put one (my first) on the ground

I'm hoping that the new blind I bought will help with some of that.

Schu72

Streetsboro
Don't think I'm going to go this year. The lands I have access to don't seem to hold many spring turkeys and public land near me has become over run with people who run and gun. I might take the boys out for youth season, but that's probably it.

Jackalope

Dignitary Member
Staff member